A Preview of Sorts

November 3, 2010 § 1 Comment

Hello all! I hope you are all doing well in the sudden chill that has swept through the Northeast. I have been told layers are the key to survival, but “layering for winter” in Alabama means a tee-shirt and a jacket. Don’t worry about me, I’ll just hang out at the National Gallery of Art or in one of the many Smithsonian museums to beat the cold!

Speaking of the National Gallery, I wanted to let you know that the final part of my Chester Dale Collection exhibition review will be coming to you very soon! You can also expect a much shorter review of the National Gallery’s new Pre-Raphaelite photography and painting exhibition. I attended the opening of the exhibition on Sunday and was pleasantly surprised at how much larger the exhibition was than I was expecting, but was quite disappointed that cameras were not allowed. With no photographs of the photographs, I am reduced to discussing the exhibition as a whole, instead of delving into the details like I so love to do. Hence, my review of that exhibition will be drastically shorter than the Chester Dale review. I hope it will not disappoint you, despite its length!

I also wanted to say a big thank you to Tricia Ratliff, whose support and enthusiasm has helped me stay motivated.

Please visit her blog here: http://agilearts.blogspot.com/ for a different perspective on the arts in DC and a look at the art venues where I have not yet ventured. Thank you, Tricia!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to A Preview of Sorts

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Preview of Sorts at A Wash of Paint.

meta

