A Creative Outlet

August 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

Looking back on the last year, I’ve been really busy doing things I didn’t want to do. I had intended to spend my year off from school doing things like painting and going to museums, but that silly “life” thing got in the way. Anyway, here I am about to start grad school, and I think it would be healthy to try and force myself to do something creative at least once per day, whether it be a photo or a drawing or a sewing project. I’ll try to post it here daily, in an attempt to share what I’ve done and stay motivated to do more. I always feel pacified when I’m doing something creative, creating something visual, working with my hands. I hope I can keep this up, I really do think it will make my life better and keep me healthier. Wish me luck, Cleo!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Creative Outlet at A Wash of Paint.

meta

