Salt Lake City

August 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

as some of you may know, I travel a lot for work. it sounds glamorous, jet setting across the nation every couple weeks, but it’s not. it’s a lot of airports, a lot of starbucks coffee, and a lot of those delicious delta cookies (I’m serious, I absolutely love those cookies!). hotel rooms, terrible continental breakfasts, being lost a lot, losing my rental car in the parking lot. anyway, my most recent trip was to Utah, where I spent less than 24 hours. before my flight, I spent an hour or so just driving around, trying to get some good pictures to make my trip worth while. I happened upon this abandoned train, next to a one room abandoned building…….in the middle of a sandy plain. pretty weird and unquestionably unexpected. I could come up with all kinds of captions about loneliness and abandonment that this photo evokes, but gee, I’d hate to be a cliche. I just love the colors and the shapes in it.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Salt Lake City at A Wash of Paint.

meta

