Create-A-Day: Emerald Green Sweater

August 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

My most recent etsy purchase and one of my favorites, next to the boots, is this emerald green sweater. Absolutely love it! Perfect style that says “vintage” but still works as modern wear. I would like more A-line and pencil skirts, and maybe some more pairs of tights as well. I’ve gained so much weight, my old jeans don’t fit and my new jeans fit weird. So I’m basically ruling out jeans for now, which is sad, but I don’t know what else to do. Maybe jeggings? They’d be great to fly in, but I need a pair I can try on before I buy. I also need to get the heels fixed on my absolute favorite boots, but I haven’t had a chance to take them to the shoe cobblers. Hah, I said “shoe cobblers”. Anyway, all in preparation for going to grad school, where I hope my clothes will make me appear mature, put-together, thoughtful, and confident. Oh, appearances, appearances.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Create-A-Day: Emerald Green Sweater at A Wash of Paint.

meta

