Create-A-Day: Spring

March 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

March 1st. In the South, that means it’s springtime. In DC… well, it just depends. This morning and afternoon, the weather was balmy. On my way home, it was quite chilly and windy. So maybe not spring just yet, but I’ll pretend like it is.

I love this shirt. It was $10 from Etsy and the brand is Vera, but I’m not sure which Vera, so whatevs. The colors are really bright and cheerful. This belt was a gift from  my grandmother this Christmas. The skirt is from H&M. It’s linen so it wrinkles really easily, which is annoying.

Also just realized there isn’t an H&M in Alabama. </3 Good thing I won’t have the extra cash to be buying clothes. (The closest one is in Atlanta.)

I ordered these gorgeous Chinese Laundry platform sandals from DSW and I’m SO EXCITED for them to get here so I can try them on. I don’t normally wear platforms, but I really love these shoes and I’m hoping I’ll start wearing shoes other than my ballet flats on a regular basis. My ballet flats are getting really worn out anyway. Soon it will be time to buy sandals! I love sandals. So. Much. Can’t. Wait.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Create-A-Day: Spring at A Wash of Paint.

meta

