Create-A-Day: Art Related

March 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

It’s been a pretty messy week. Nothing is going right, but at least things at work are improving for now. Complaining really won’t make anything better so for now I’m just gritting my teeth and trying my best to keep going, keep trying to get things to work out, keep trying to get things done and do things right. I can’t even figure out how to clearly verbalize how I’m feeling. Since I’m leaving school and my job, I really have no reason to care about how things go or if things get done, but I can’t help myself — I care dammit! I want to get everything done on time and do them as well as I can, even I’m the absolute last person who should care about getting anything done. It’s just not in my nature to be loose about deadlines or not follow through on the things I said I would do (and do them really well). Unfortunately for me, no one else gives a shit.

Anyway, some pictures for you! Low-quality and not particularly good pictures, but it’s been a really busy week.

These are the collaboration drawings I am doing with a girl at school. the figure drawings are my hand and the other elements are hers in that she sort of sketched them in and I did the rest. The major architectural drawing on the right is all her. I’ll fill in my figure tomorrow and finish the rest of it as best I can.

I’m not really happy with them, but the show goes up tomorrow, so I’m just going to have to settle.

I had a nice quiet day at the gallery yesterday. I found a Starbucks gift card in the library (cha-ching!) so I treated myself to a mocha and a morning bun. It was really nice. I’m not real excited about the show that is currently up in the gallery (last month’s was WAY better), but the shows change every month, so I just have to wait till April! When I’ll turn 24… how terrifying. Why does 24 sound so old to me? I can’t believe so much of my life is over. I still feel like I haven’t really done anything. I haven’t been happy. I’ve just been really busy doing meaningless shit. No reason to get negative! Chin up, ol’ chap. Always looking to the future.

The gallery has SUCH beautiful lighting. There are few things I love more than huge windows, tall ceilings, art on every wall, and old cement floors! Can’t decide if I love cement floors more than hardwood floors…. I love them both so much!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Create-A-Day: Art Related at A Wash of Paint.

meta

