Create-A-Day: Fuck You, I Quit

April 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

Did I mention that I quit my job? Cause I did. And it felt amazing. I can’t believe I stayed as long as I did. I gave them one week’s notice. I don’t think I could have stayed longer, to be honest. It was hard sitting at my desk and not skipping down the hallway. Permanent smile on my face for the first time in a long time! There are just no words to describe how incredibly ridiculous my boss was and I have to say, to anyone out there reading this, please don’t cheat yourself! If you hate something about your life, CHANGE IT. There’s no reason not to.

Also, totally unrelated to anything, that fabulous blue necklace I posted a while ago broke the first time I finally got brave enough to wear it out of the house. I was pretty upset for a little while, as dumb as that sounds to get upset over a necklace breaking, but I really liked it! There weren’t any more in stock, so I got a different, but semi-similar, necklace from Urban. I got *loads* of compliments, so I guess it’s a winner!

Things can only go up from here! One step at a time, I’m weeding out the things in my life that make me unhappy or leave me unsatisfied. It’s not the easiest thing to do, I’ll be honest, but I know I’m doing the best thing for me, so I should stick to my guns and go with my gut! Things will get better.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Create-A-Day: Fuck You, I Quit at A Wash of Paint.

meta

