Good Days/Bad Days

March 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

‎ “To love is to risk not being loved in return. To hope is to risk pain. To try is to risk failure, but risks must be taken, because the greatest hazard in life is to risk nothing.” –Leo Buscaglia

Today was not an easy day. I did my best to distract myself with work (so many ADD kids at the museum today, sheesh!) and social engagements, but things are tough right now. I know that staying strong is the best thing. Just have to keep pushing forward, keep my cell phone off, and stay reasonably distracted as much as possible. My friends have been so great; they’re really supportive and non-judgmental about the whole thing, and it’s nice that they’re not really taking sides. No one should take sides, in my opinion. Sometimes two good people just can’t make it work.

I’ve really got to get studying German. Like tomorrow. No excuses, kiddo. No excuses.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Good Days/Bad Days at A Wash of Paint.

meta

