All the Meds

December 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

Went to both my psychiatrist and my psychologist today. Psychiatrist doubled my dosage of Lexapro and wrote me a prescription for an older anti-depressant that will basically act as a sleep aid for me. She also told me to start taking melatonin as well, but if all the meds together don’t force me to sleep like a normal human being, she’ll start me on a more serious sleep aid like ambien. If I can’t start getting a solid, peaceful 8 hours of sleep, I’m not going to be able to get any better. It’s a huge hinderance to me making progress so we’re trying to force my brain and body into taking a break and shutting down at bedtime. 

I know I’m really just taking three medications (four including my birth control) but it feels like I’m taking a lot. It’s freaking me out a lot, knowing that I’ve got a lot of chemicals in my system that should noticeably affect my daily life and feelings. But I have to take them to get better. 

Gotta keep going, kid. Just keep breathing. 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading All the Meds at A Wash of Paint.

meta

