(Another) Bullet Point Update

April 17, 2014 § Leave a comment

  • Got rejected from Teach for America
  • Interviewed with an employment agency
  • Spoke with a local gallery/art center about future volunteer opportunities, which I’m excited about
  • Met my new shrink who added Wellbutrin to my growing list of antidepressants and medications; three antidepressants will be enough, right?
  • Bought a book on Kindle called Dealing with People You Can’t Stand: How to Bring Out the Best in People at Their Worst (an international bestseller!) to try to develop my interpersonal skills
  • Googled interview advice and the woman interviewing me in preparation for my interview tomorrow. reallllllly hoping I don’t fuck this one up. realllllly hope SOMEONE PLEASE GOD HIRE ME SERIOUSLY THIS IS GETTING SCARY/RIDICULOUS/HILARIOUS
  • Tried on pretty much everything in my closet trying to figure out what to wear to the interview
  • The trip to Peru is completely planned but we’re waiting to put deposits down until my job status is more defined (we might never go to Peru…)
  • Missed Mark more, because that’s helpful and productive [sarcasm]. why, as a depressive, do I so constantly focus on the negative yet when it comes to Mark, I can only see the positives of us being together, all the happy memories? stupid brain. stupid heart. stupid mess. 
  • Chipped my freshly-painted nails moving furniture around my apartment, still dissatisfied with the arrangement
  • Beyond thrilled that my dad fixed my car door so now I can actually use the driver’s side door
  • Went grocery shopping at Aldi because that’s how sad my budget for life has gotten
  • Loved my dogs
  • Loved my family
  • Loved Birmingham
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading (Another) Bullet Point Update at A Wash of Paint.

meta

